fbpx

Memorable Moments

For decades, owners and guests of Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge have enjoyed picturesque lake views framed by pine–studded mountains and complemented with our home-like accommodations. It’s no wonder so many families return to our resort year after year! Here are a few reviews from our guests.

Google
1.0/5
Aug 2, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Book here at your own risk, this hotel operates an overbooking policy! We booked 11 months in advance, paid in full, travelled all the way from England only to be told on arrival at the front desk they had overbooked and wouldn’t accommodate us. Hotel manager was awol and could only speak to central reservations over the phone. No one took responsibility for the situation they put us in. Two small children & late afternoon. I cannot express how disappointing and frustrating it was having saved and looked forward to coming here for the best part of a year. We had to pay over the odds to get somewhere else in peak season at such short notice nowhere near the lake. Holiday ruined by Red Wolf Lodge. Shocking way to treat customers.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Aug 2, 2022:
Hi Jessica, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We would really like to get more information about this experience. Please reach out to us at (877) 681-4171 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 30, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
We love Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge. Our family of 10 vacations here every summer. Everyone, young & old, has a great time. Erin & Kelly, the managers, are very attentive to the guests. Trini and Juan maintain the resort beyond expectations and are super friendly & helpful to everyone. The housekeeping staff also goes above and beyond the average. It's an amazing place. They all work hard at their jobs so that their guests can relax, have fun, enjoy the views of Lake Tahoe and the wonderful amenities of this lovely resort.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jul 21, 2021:
Susan, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Until then, take care!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 26, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
객실과 제공되는 어매니티 모두 깔끔했습니다! 냉장고 성능또한 좋아서 음식을 신선하게 보관할 수 있었어요. 카약 대여 서비스를 체크 아웃 후에도 이용할 수 있어서 마지막까지 행복하게 즐겼습니다😍 기회가 된다면 꼭 다시가고싶어요
Google
1.0/5
Jul 21, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
My room was downgraded from a 1 bedroom to a studio. The reservation agent was pleasant and offered solutions. However I have not yet received a refund for the room downgrade. Additionally when I arrived and asked Erin, the receptionist, which room I had she immediately fired back I had been placed in the studio. I was given no time to ask questions, had to interrupt go ask about parking, and overall felt I was being chastise throughout the check in process. I am not sure if it's something I did that bothered Erin or if that's her usual mannerism in terms of greeting guests. Erin made sure to point out she had texted me and I hadn't responded (I was driving to get to the lodge) and quickly told me to text back "ACCEPT"- I thought I was consenting to texts instead I realized after the fact that I had to select a link to read the terms and conditions and texting "accept" meant I was accepting the terms. I also proceeded to received varied texts that seened to be aimed at all guests, one stating "we specifically ask that no clothing be hung on your porch" (i hadnt been there for longer than 30 minutes and hadnt even unloaded my car). We were also handed a hard copy terms and conditions sheet which I signed and was writting in the name of my partner fully intending to have him sign for himself. Erin noticed and started telling me I couldn't sign for my partner. I started to explain and she reached across her desk and crossed out my writing while I was mid sentence. Once we got to our room we immediately noticed the lack of ventilation, so we opened all windows. Although outdoors the weather was cool and pleasant since 7pm, the room only cooled down after 2am. The lack of ventilation was unexpected. The bed in the studio was a murphy bed that was uncomfortable such that we were up until 3:30am. My partner and I are use to camping and can usually sleep in varied settings, but we kept sliding into the middle of the bed which had zero support. In the morning my partner twisted his ankle after stepping up next to the banister where there is a gapping hole. Overall the location was wonderful and wished the customer service were improved.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jul 27, 2022:
Hi Melissa. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve. We thank you for providing us with this review of your recent stay, and we have forwarded this to our management team. We use all reviews to better improve our guest experience, and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Thank you and have a great day,
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Google
5.0/5
Jul 19, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
This facility is fantastic! Beautiful property, quality interior finishes, private beach with great amenities, and a friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend it.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jul 21, 2022:
Hi Janell, thank you so much for your positive comments about Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!
Google
4.0/5
Jul 12, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
We are very early joiners of RWLL. Haven't missed many opportunities to go. Accommodations are cozy (OK, small), but serve well and the staff is responsive to questions/issues which may arrive. Views are awesome.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jul 13, 2022:
Mike, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We hope you have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Love my home away from home.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jul 8, 2022:
We can't wait to be of service to you again in the future!
Best wishes,
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Google
5.0/5
Jun 21, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Friendly staff, beautiful view.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jun 23, 2022:
Thank you so much for the positive review!
Google
3.0/5
Jun 21, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Owner for 26 years. We were there for our 42 wedding anniversary. Staff was notified at time of registration and left a nice card on the table. Personally, I would have left a bottle of wine or champagne but that's just me. At any rate we were assigned unit #2. We had never been in # 2, in fact we have always been in one of three units. #5,7 or 25. I had requested 25 when I made the reservation but was told at the desk 2 was all they had. We were there at exactly 4pm to check in. So we end up in a room where the road noise was so loud and constant we didn't sleep well the entire week. This affected our entire experience and by day 5 we were just exhausted and spent the night at a friend's place so we could get some sleep. Red Wolf has been part of our entire family's life for many many years now heading into 3 generations. I think some respect for senior members and special occasion should be standard.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jun 23, 2022:
Hi Kevin, we appreciate your honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We regret to hear that this visit did not live up to your expectations. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (877) 681-4171 when you have a chance. Thank you for your business over the past 26 years and we look forward to hearing from you!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 20, 2022
Google Grand Pacific Resorts
Beautiful lakeside resort. Great location. All new, spotlessly clean room, nice pool and fantastic private beach.
Grand Pacific Resorts replied on Jun 23, 2022:
Hi Jan, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge experience! We hope you'll come back soon!
top

Construction Notices:

Sunday July 10th - October 2022

Southwest Gas will be preforming gas line utility work in close proximity to our resort Sunday – Friday starting July 10th and running through October 2022. Our staff will make every effort to minimize the effect of this work and noise on your stay. For more information please Click Here.

Sept 19th - October 14th

Our Resort’s hot tub will be under renovation from 9/19/22 – 10/14/22. While this project should not adversely affect you, there may be some construction noise. Learn More

Construction Notice

Need Help?


Live chat available Mon - Sat
8am - 5pm PST

Live Chat